In the last year

Hey Everyone,

It’s been nearly a year since I last logged onto WordPress. The layout has changed and I’m not sure what to do or where to go to find the community page anymore. But I did find some pages of old friends(if they still consider me a friend I don’t know), and let them know I’m alive and asked them what they are up to these days.

As for me, for those who may remember I began writing books in late 2011. I wrote a little over 60,000 words for a book called The Light Warriors, which was fan-fiction of mine that was pasted onto the bare bones of the old Nintendo game Final Fantasy. When my Uncle died in March of 2013 I put aside the fan-fiction and felt the call to become a pastor. So I dedicated myself to that calling and for months I wrote very little(and when I did it was just journaling a bit).

Well I read a certain passage from a biography on the great Christian thinker C.S. Lewis about why he wrote fiction, and it touched me and when I prayed about why he wrote and asked if that was why I should write the answer was a resounding yes. That was pretty awesome.

This was last August. Ever since that day I have written with great passion, enthusiasm, and energy. When I first began writing The Light Warriors, I wrote only every other week or so depending on my mood. I also always had this feeling that I was supposed to be doing something else(the ministry). After realizing that my ministry would be communicated through my writing, I’ve felt such a release that has led to genuine happiness.

I started writing a pair of books that were not fan-fiction in August. I finished one of them(which wasn’t terribly long) on December 31st of last year. The other I still write in from time to time, but most of my time is taken up by two other books I began in January. Yes, I have three books being written at once. I take two weeks to write in one(which means I write two chapters), and then I’m ready to switch to another. This second one takes about two weeks to write a chapter. And in the odd days where I know I only have one day left before the weekend rest, that is when I write in the book that is still going on from last August. It only takes a day to write a chapter in it.

And that is what I’m up to right now. I’m having fun. And I’ve been offline for a year, but I felt the Lord’s call last night that I was needed back online. I don’t know why, but perhaps I can serve a purpose beyond the eventual publishing of my books.

Thanks for reading and God Bless,

Dan(either Shadowrunner81 or Biographyguy)

P.S. Yes I still read lots of biographies.

One comment on “In the last year

  1. Nice to see an update from you and glad you are doing well 🙂

Leave a Reply

